where the lines overlap

Misanthropy

It’s a nice day, and all I can think about is “I hate the world right now”. Nice, uh? I hate it when people speak without knowing the whole truth (as we’ve already seen). I hate it when I don’t feel comfortable with myself. I hate it when I feel like waiting for something/someone and I don’t even know what/whom. I hate it when people are not what I expect them to be, but that’s because I’m angry for no reason at all. Am I a psychopath? Even if I were, I don’t think that it could change a bit the things that I see.
I’m starting to feel like a teen-ager again, and I also hate this part. Acting like a victim is not me. I am not a victim, never was, never will be.

It’s a sunny day, after a big storm but it’s still so confused. Maybe I’m worried about the next month and the things that I’ll have to do. Maybe I’m not and I’m trying to realize why. Or maybe it’s just a momentary lapse in concentration. Maybe it’s apathy again.

You see, I’m taking my life in the right direction, in the right track, instead of the road to nowhere I was in before, and I’m really enjoying the journey.

Then why am I so uneasy, so upset?

People, you are really making me sick.
– Misanthropy –

Leave a comment